I need more dreams, and less life

(First of all – buy the new Fall Out Boy CD.  It’s f’n awesome.)

I just woke up from another of my weird-ass dreams.  I continue to have them on a pretty regular basis, but I often forget the details.  I’m going to try and shake the cotton out of my head quickly when I do have them, from here on out, and write down whatever details I can recall.

The other night I had a dream.  The only detail I remember was that there was a bottle of wine – the label said “Pierre’s of California”.   There is no wine with this name.  There’s no anything with this name, as far as Google will tell me.

Tonight’s dream:

I was writing a term paper.  The topic – History and Evolution of Sandwiches.  I’d like to think that Jeff Mauro, the Sandwich King, would be proud of this.  Maybe even Adam Richman!  Anyway…so I was writing this term paper, but apparently in the format of a blog post.  I wonder if that’s even do-able in college these days?  (“Is that how the young’ns are doing it?”)  Regardless, another detail I do recall is that, even though I was writing my paper as a blog, I was sure to use the correct format for citing sources.  I can’t remember of it was APA or MLA format.  I think that back in the day, I used APA format, because I was a Psych major for a year and a half, and graduated with a Sociology degree. I think APA was the format of choice for social sciences across the board.  Of course, it’s been over 15 years since I graduated (good lord), so my memory is fuzzy on that.

I believe I have spent too much time thinking about this, and really, just being AWAKE in general.  Back to sleep I go.

Night night!

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

