I’m tired of fighting the good fight

Brief synopsis of my recent life:

Fainted twice about a week ago.  The 2nd one sent me crashing into the coffee table.  4 stitches in my skin, and some gnarly bruising.  I looked muthafuckin’ TOUGH.

My brain still feels slightly scrambled, but I’m healing nicely.

I think I’m getting sick.  My throat is swollen.

I’d love to have a week where I don’t have some sort of clumsy-tumbly, sickly, depression-fueled sludgy feeling episode.  Sheesh.

In other news, I made Irish Potatoes.  A friend of mine used to make them in college…and I nailed it on the first try!  They taste exactly like I remember. NOMNOMNOM.  So sweet and rich and dense and awesome.  I’m getting better (slowly) at this cooking thing.  I enjoy it.  I like taking some quiet time to myself and chopping, mixing, spicing, stirring.  It’s very relaxing.

One of my 2nd floor neighbors broke one of their windows last night, apparently.  There’s glass on his air conditioning unit and all over the walkway below.  No idea how that shit happened, but I do have some theories.  (Drug are bad, mkay?)

merpmerp.

 

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m tired of fighting the good fight

  1. stormoya says:

    stop being so dang on negative. at the end of the day no one cares about such malcontent.

Leave a Reply

