Not today!

No matter how down I am, this commercial makes me laugh.  Seriously, this guy has got to be the happiest player in basketball!

*finger wag* HAHAHA!

And honestly, I need that giggle today.  This week.  This month, for cryin’ out loud.

A week ago, my sister fell down a flight of stairs.  Got banged up pretty bad.  She’s finally home from the hospital, so of course, I am relieved.  I got to talk to her today, and she’s sounding more like her normal self.  But man.  She had a seizure after the fall, got a black eye, needed 3 staples in the back of her head…

So OF COURSE I give her crap for it.  I spoke with Mom everyday, and I’d tell her to pass on messages to my sister, “If she ever pulls any shit like this again,  I WILL FLY BACK OUT TO NEW JERSEY JUST TO SMACK HER!”  and other sarcastic/snarky remarks like that.  Because I am her little sister and it is my DUTY to do so.  

But seriously.  I’ve been making myself sick being worried about her.  I waited for updates from Mom.  My sister has a long road of rest, doctor’s visits and physical therapy ahead of her, but it looks like she’s on her way to being on the mend.  I’m SO relieved.

In other news, Da Hubz is having a bit of a rough time of his own.  It seems that he’s been having panic attacks, and his depression is getting a bit worse.  Now, if there’s anyone who knows how this goes, it’s ME.  And honestly, he’s usually the one who is picking me up when I fall down the deep hole of sadness.  So it’s weird to be in the reverse roles.  Other than listen to him, hug him, tell him that I love him and that I’m here, I’m not sure what else to do.  Not sure if sharing my advice and anecdotes is the best course of action.  I don’t want it to sound like I’m turning it around and making it all about me.  This is not the time to make it like that.

(because, you know, I NEVER make shit all about me) *eyeroll*

But I’m really feeling kind of helpless.  I don’t know what to do or say. I would do ANYTHING for that man.  I just don’t know what TO do.

He’s got a nice chunk of days off of work this weekend.  I’m very excited.  I want to spend some awesome quality time with him.  We didn’t get to do Valentine’s Day last week, so this weekend, I’m hoping to get to do the things we didn’t get to do.  We plan on seeing Warm Bodies, which, let’s face it, is a gift in itself!  I haven’t been to the movie theater in YEARS.  I hate it.  I have a weird phobia/anxiety thing about going to the movies.  Other plans include possibly going to Buca Di Beppo, for huge portions of Italian food (and wicker basket bottles of Chianti).  Saturday or Sunday Funday Brunch and Bloody Marys. Karaoke. Sexy fun times. Naps.  I just want to spend time with Da Hubz and enjoy his company. Relax. Laugh.

I CAN’T WAIT!

In the meantime, I got a 25% off coupon for Coach.  I’ve got a tax refund coming to me, so I think I’m going to buy a new purse.  Why? Because I can.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not today!

  1. This weekend is going to be awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

