Distraught

The sad is engulfing me. I’m stressed out and overworked and everything has me set on edge.  I’ve been teetering on the edge of a cold for what seems like forever now.  I want to sleep.  I don’t want to talk to a damn soul.  But yet I’m so fucking lonely.  But no one can help.

My eyes welled with tears during my commute home today.  Yesterday I was so zoned out  that I nearly slammed into another car while pulling into my alleyway.  I’m still having nightmares – last night, I was being molested in my dreams.

I want to say that I’m just going through (yet another) rough patch.

Da Hubz and I bought a plant about a week and a half ago.  I named her Hazel.  I think she’s dying.  She’s very droopy.  I’m more upset about this than I probably should be.  I feel like a failure…even moreso than usual.

 

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

