Every second of the night, I live another life

 

My brain is busy these days.  Lots of dreams.  Quick summary:

1.  I am trying to tell people that I am sad and suicidal.  No one will listen to me, no one cares.  They tell me to stop being a drama queen.  Go figure, I woke up pretty depressed after that one.

2.  I am hanging out in Texas with circa-2005/2006 bands from Fueled By Ramen/Decaydance Records.  Also with Taking Back Sunday.  I think I might have been dating William Beckett.  I don’t remember much else about the dream, except that I was sad.  Probably because I was in Texas, and Eric wasn’t there.

3. One of the bartenders from Gilly’s and his wife picked me up at a highway rest area (not unlike these), and took me to a Blink-182 concert.  All of a sudden, I was THE DRUMMER of Blink-182.

I tried to stay up a little bit later than my usual 830pm last night.  I couldn’t sit still and I got really irritable.  I was hoping that if I stayed up later, I’d wake up later than the usual 5am I’m waking up these days.  I was also hoping that I’d wake up less often throughout the night.  Not so much.  Woke up a lot, and woke up for good at 530.

SIGH.

715pm…time for me to take an Ambien, I suppose.  This week has been a bitch, and it’s only Tuesday.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

