I bet you hear that all the time

Going to the Alex Clare show tomorrow with Da Hubz is about the only thing keeping me sane. It’s a nutty-ass week at work, and it’s only Monday.  Payroll week, so of course, that makes things busy. But I’m also trying to fill 2 jobs on my own.  Plus I had 3 paperwork meetings today alone!  Holy hell, one of them showed up 30 minutes late and smelled like Chinese food that has been sitting in the fridge for too long. I thought I was going to vomit all over him.

One of our clients is giving us a bunch of orders (like 4 on Friday, and 6 more today), so that’s a HELL OF A LOT of paperwork meetings coming my way. I’ve already got 1 tomorrow; my guess is that I’ll have at least one more sprung on me last minute.

And let us not forget all the references that must be checked RIGHT NOW.  Know what’d be rad? If the second they hear that an order might move forward…THAT’S the time to give me the references.  Not for 3 or 4 people, and telling me you need them all tomorrow. F’ THAT NOISE.

And I have a 7am conference call on Wednesday morning.  While I wait for the 225 paychecks that I’ll need to stuff and get out to the mail before 11am.

Today was a day that should have had my chest in excruciating pain. Thanks to Lexapro, my anxiety level has decreased, for sure.  But it certainly doesn’t mean that I’m happy about the epic fuckton of work that was unloaded upon me today.  Nay.  I was quite crabby.  And nauseous.  I think I’m dehydrated.  Drinking water isn’t helping.  It’s like food doesn’t know if it wants to stay in my body or not.  I tend to drink a ton of water at work and at home during the week…but not nearly as much on the weekend.  Pair that with a very active social weekend…well, I’m probably more dehydrated than usual.

My belly still hurts a little.  Didn’t eat all that much today.  I’m kinda hungry, but kinda don’t want to chance it.

So yeah, Monday wasn’t really doin’ it for me today. Hoping for a decent night’s sleep to help me power through tomorrow.

 

 

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

