Stupid.

I acted inappropriately. I said things I shouldn’t have, and stuck my nose in where it didn’t belong.  I am not sorry about how I feel about the situation; however, I am sorry about how irrationally I acted and spoke.  I have apologized.  It is what it is.

And honestly, in the cosmic scheme of things, I am probably making a mountain out of a molehill. But…I’m a dweller.  It’s what I do.  So in the aftermath of MeredithElaine-sticks-foot-in-mouth-a-palooza, I have spent nearly every waking moment since then thinking that I am the most terrible person on earth. I don’t deserve love or friends. I don’t deserve to see the light of day. I have purposefully been laying fairly low this week.  I just feel wretched.

People seem to think I’m a nice person.  And then I do or say stupid stuff that proves how very, very wrong they are.

Chest aches/pains/anxiety are still here.

Tonight, I think I’ll have the self-loathing with a side of regret.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

