Well, it’s been a day, hasn’t it?

The massacre that occurred at a MOVIE THEATRE is just….mind bloggling to me. The debates and off-shoots of debates..mind numbing to me.  It casted a bit of a shadow on my day.  But mostly I just wanted the work week over with.  Of course I had to stay later than I wanted, due to a computer SNAFU (getting a new one next week…YAY!). As a result I got stuck in more traffic than I like, so I detoured and went to the mall.  I went into FIVE stores looking for dresses for – upcoming bachelorette party and 2 upcoming weddings. I need at least 2 of those dresses by Tuesday.  The 5 stores that I went into made feel old, frumpy, ugly and fat. Tomorrow I need to continue the treck. I’ve had relatively good luck over the years at JCPenney at Fashion Valley Mall, so maybe I’ll give that a go, once again.

If I can’t find new dresses, I have to un rsvp myself from these events! 😦

 

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

