There’s a shortage in South Jersey!!!

I had a dream a week or 2 ago.  Just another in the long line of weird dreams I’ve been having lately, that cause me to sleep like crap and be utterly exhausted.

In the dream, I’m back in New Jersey, specifically at my parents’s house.  Overhead, there’s a ghetto bird, making announcements that all of us in Northern New Jersey need to buy either Safeguard or Irish Spring soap.  Because there is a shortage of Ivory soap, and we need to save some for South Jersey.

I have NO idea what that’s all about.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s a shortage in South Jersey!!!

  1. Makes perfect sense to me. Going to begin collecting Irish Spring tomorrow.

    Armand

  2. Ned Meinradt says:

    December, 2012. THis has come true, oddly, Walmart shelves have the Ivory tag but no soap for several months. My husband looks every time he goes, he stated today he would stock up on it if he sees it again. California

Leave a Reply

