Melatonin is clearly not for me.

Crazy dreams on that shit.  In one, DMX was driving a Dodge Charger, whilst drinking a bottle of Crown Royal, trying to convince me, his girlfriend, supposedly, that he was perfectly fine to drive.  While swerving all over the on ramp.  Sure X, I feel TOTALLY safe.

However, I did feel any  MORE safe, when my exboyfriend showed up driving an 18-wheeler in a very residential area.  He was making a turn on a small, yet steep hill.  The size that kids would sled on during winter for a thrill, while the parents were not too terribly concerned.  The ex’s truck tipped over, making a sharp turn on to the hill. So I got out of MY 18-wheeler to go get right the truck.

Next dream, I was with Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne in our half-bathroom that we had in my childhood home.  From what I recall, it was painted mint green.  Why we were all in there, I have not the foggiest idea.

So yeah, Melatonin was recommended to me by a friend who was concern that I taking sleeping pills and anxiety pills, etc.  She she offered some alternative solutions.  A few of the things she recommended part of buy one get one sale at the store. So why the hell not! I gave it 2 days, and beyond the crazy dreams, I also felt dizzy and lightheaded.

So now I’m curled up on the couch with an Ambien coursing through my system. I don’t want crazy dreams, I want a night of SLEEP, uninterrupted SLEEP.

BUT!!! The buy one get one free burrito sale I have a coupon for! That shit’s going down tomorrow!

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

