Day 1 (again)

Switched up the meds again. Added Adderall to the mix. Day 1 was fantastic.  More energy, more animation, more zest. I am trying every so hard not to get my hopes up, because I know that in a matter of months I could be back to square one again.

But fuck it. I’m feeling better, and I want to be optimistic about it.  The shrink says this will help with my mood, my energy level AND my ADD.  I actually was on Adderall about 5-10 years ago, but went off it when I moved to San Diego and had no insurance.  Now…pfft, a $10 co-pay can buy me some sanity!

I’ve started to write in this particular blog as if no one reads, since I know that only a handful actually do.  Dear Diary and all that shit…

What I want out of this is to be a better friend and a better wife than I have been for the past few months.  I’ve been a lethargic, apathetic piece of crap and it’s really about time that BS ended.  That’s not who I am.

Fingers crossed.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

