Drained.

Happy with what I accomplished today at work; sad that there’s apparently more to come tomorrow.  It’s chilly and dreary here, which makes me sad.  And cold.  And tired.  And on the verge of a sore throat.

Seriously, I’m bundled up and considering turning on the fireplace. I am a miserable, sad ice cube.

I just want to cry.  But it’s like I can’t even be bothered.  I’m hoping for sleep not plagued by html code.  I mean, I spent most of today editing the code, so it’s just lodged in my brain. I’ve got a crick in my neck from sleeping funny.  I’m just a mess.

Bedtime is coming early tonight, and will be Ambien induced.  I’d really like to feel and act like myself again.  It’s been a rough couple of weeks.  I’d like the upswing to start any time now.

I’ve had a check since Saturday that I have yet to deposit.  I’m going to have to do another round of grocery shopping before the weekend.  It’d be nice if I tried to haul my ass to the gym.  My car is really, really dirty.

But I’m having a really bad attack of lethargy and sad right now. So I don’t want to do much of anything.  I’m getting by on the bare minimum these days.

Feeling better than the bare minimum would be nice.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

