A Small Victory

A video that has nothing to do with the topic of this post.  Except that the title is the same. But damn, I REALLY liked this song back in the day.

So, a little less than 2 years ago, I picked up a pair of jeans at Old Navy, during the chaos of Black Friday shopping.  And of course, I just grabbed and paid and left.

I grabbed the wrong size.  The SMALLER wrong size.

I tried them on today, and they FIT.  Granted, I look super-muffin-y in them, and have no business wearing them out in public (yet).  But the jeans go on, they button and they zip.  The jeans are 4 sizes smaller than I wore just about 2 years ago.  And I WILL fit into them easily and comfortably, eventually.  Maybe not super-soon, but eventually.

Because I’ve come this far…there’s no stopping me.

I may actually fucking cry, because I’m really happy about this.  I’m no saint; I’m not perfect.  I slack off on working out and eat things I shouldn’t.  I’m human.  But I have made a lot of positive changes in the past 2 years, and the fact that it’s paying off in ways that I can see and that are real…well.  There are no words to describe it.

That being said, I’m going to have bacon mac ‘n cheese for dinner tonight.

 

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

