So sick…

20111003-164749.jpg

So this is me, today.  On Saturday, I was fine.  By Sunday morning, some bubonic plague had taken over my body.  I attempted work, and after 5 hours, decided…eh…no.  Came home.  Everything I have consumed since then, I have added red pepper flakes to.  I just woke up from a 2 hour nap.  I’m now drinking chicken broth with…more red pepper flakes.   I’m trying to sweat this out.  I have no idea if this is the right course of action to take, but I’m sweating like a wildebeest anyway, so I figure I might as well go with it.

In about an hour or 2, I will take an Ambien, so as to ensure myself the decent night’s sleep that I did not get last night.  Until that glorious moment of slumber arrives, I will watch DVRed episodes of Sam The Cooking Guy and Pop Up Video.

I’m such a baby when I’m sick. Usually, I just power through and I deal with it, but maybe once or twice a year, I get some form of the plague that is so strong that it just knocks me over for a day or 2.  And I’m so, so miserable in the meantime.

I don’t have time for this crap.  I have things to do, people to see…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So sick…

  1. Gianna says:

    Dude, I’m going on day SIX of this thing and it really, truly sucks. It started in my chest, worked its way up and out my nose (like a faucet) and now it’s just that disgusting phelmgy cough. So sorry you seem to have it too…just remember to drink your liquids, as they say. Lots and lots of water and hot showers seem to be the only relief. xo

Leave a Reply

