Untitled

whatever gets you to that point

of anger, destruction

burning bridges and whatever’s in your path

your wrath

the chaos – it’s catching

but isn’t particularly fetching

 

 

whatever helps you sleep at night

excuses, examples

passing out samples and poisoning everyone

you’re toxic

i’ve felt it in my skin as well

makes me feel sick as hell

 

 

i hate who i’ve become because of you

i shouldn’t let it affect me so much, but i do

 

 

(you best better believe me, though)

 

 

your day

will come

damage

undone

 

 

whatever gets me through ‘til then

dreaming of the day

play the role – the not-so-omniscient observer

to expose

what i spy

with my innocent eyes

 

 

i hate who i’ve become because of you

i shouldn’t let it affect me so much, but i do

 

 

(you best better believe me, though)

 

 

your day

will come

damage

undone

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

