Look at me. (written Monday)

Attempting to nap, attempting to hide. The sun’s smile is open wide, greeting this Holiday Monday. I’m not sure if I want any part of it. Tomorrow is back to reality (soul II soul) and I’m sitting alone, diving into photos and songs from years ago. Sometimes I prefer this. Sometimes, I just have no other way of dealing.

Some songs are just too difficult to listen to. But I’d go back in time to listen if I could.

Growing older is hard. I’ve spent so much time being afraid.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

