Sweet dreams of you…

Or more weird dreams.  You know how I do.

Last’s night’s dream consisted of me singing karaoke.  At some dive bar down the shore.  Singing “Picture” – but with a bunch of dudes who worked as the set-up crew for a circus that was in town.

I woke up at 1:30 am, baffled for a moment. I finally convinced myself that it didn’t actually happen, and fell back asleep.

Weirdo.

ETA on Thursday morning: UGH. More dreams. This time, Will Ferrell was trying to PURSUE me.  Like, as in DATE me.  EWWWWWW.   I realize that I am most likely in the SEVERE minority here, but Will Ferrell is one of those comedian-type people that I find WAY more irritating than funny (exception: Celebrity Jeopardy).  So, this “dream” really was, in fact, a nightmare for me.  He kept trying to be funny, in an attempt to woo me.  He followed me into the bathroom of his small, 1970’s wood panelled house.  And I wasn’t even trying to hide at that point.  I was legitimately trying to PEE.

Poor form, Ferrell, all around.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweet dreams of you…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Sweet dreams of you… « I’d rather be elsewhere, most likely -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

