Sweet dreams of rhythm and dancing

Not really, but it’s the first song lyric that came to my mind about “dreams” – what up, LA BOUCHE!

When I’m stressed, I tend to have some crazy, crazy dreams.  Can’t say that recently has been an exception.  Wedding = stress.  SERIOUSLY.  I think I liked being engaged better.  Just basking in the glow of, ohhhh mah man lovvvvves me and he’s gonna lovvvvvve me forEVER and EVER.

This planning shit?  Is for the fucking birds.  I am not a fan.  I had to have meeting with our officiant and our entertainment squad (all friends of ours) on Friday evening.  I had to pre-drink before the meeting, I was so freaked out about it.

I don’t like running the show.  I want the show to be all about me, but I really don’t want to organize and plan.

Never mind the fact that we’ve had less than half our response cards come back at this point in time.  The “please respond by” date is…in 8 days.  My parents haven’t even sent theirs back.  Mom was all, “Well, Mer, you know we’re coming.”  And I said, “I don’t care.  If I don’t get a response card, you don’t get dinner. OR CAKE.”

OK, so maybe I’m not being THAT strict.  But 90% of my itty-bitty family is pretty much not coming.  Then this happened.  But then people have responded with +1s and +2s and so at this point…?  It’s anybody’s fucking guess what our headcount will be.  Could be 20, could be 420. Who the fuck knows.

AGH.  Once again, I digress from my original planned topic of blog post.  Which was, of course, LA BOUCHE!

No. DREAMS.  Really.

Wait.  One more….this is NOT La Bouche, but another great song from that era.

So, anyway, back to my dreams.

Maybe a week or so ago, I had a dream that I got a job in the Kardashian‘s boutique, DASH.   I was apparently chosen to be in charge of their cosmetics/beauty products line.  The packaging, I remember it looking very similar to Soap and Glory, (which was sold at Target for a while, not sure if it still is).

I also remember Kris (Momma Kardashian) telling me that I was doing a great job.

The other dream I had last week was very sad.  I had a baby.  A little girl.  SO TEENY, I could fit her in the palm of my hand.  So she was so small, but so beautiful.  She was a happy baby who smiled a lot.

But she was teeny.  And apparently I rolled over in my sleep and smushed her.  Yeah.  In my dream, I accidentally killed my baby.

WHICH HAS HAPPENED BEFORE.

So once again, I woke up in tears.

What the fuck is wrong with me?????

 

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweet dreams of rhythm and dancing

  1. Pingback: Sweet dreams of you… « I’d rather be elsewhere, most likely

Leave a Reply

