Fuck my life.

Today was okay, until about 2pm.

A temp of mine gave less than 1 week notice.  Client wants to see resumes and interview TOMORROW.  I made about 4 gazillion calls which yet to be returned.  I’ve been monitoring my work email and voicemail all night.

My body feels like lightening bolts.  I’ve taken 3 Xanax and I’ve been crying all night. So much for any fun tonight, because I’m going to be at work at the crack of dawn, looking for people who might want this job.  Meanwhile, I still have to support a team of 10.

Heading to bed shortly.  So I can attempt to be on point tomorrow.

I’ve been babbling and crying all night.  I’m sure my fiance hates me and thinks I’m a fucking wackadoodle.

I hate my fucking life right now.  I’m so, so depressed, and I feel so unbelievably trapped.

But what else can I do, except get up in the morning and do it all over again?

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fuck my life.

  1. Pingback: Everything I promised everyone I’d be…well, I just ain’t. « I’d rather be elsewhere, most likely

  2. Pingback: Why can’t you just be happy? « I’d rather be elsewhere, most likely

Leave a Reply

