I hate politics

Seems like the ones who say, “If you don’t vote, you have no right to bitch” are taking that WAY too much heart.

Guess what?  Election is OVER.  No one seems to be jumping for joy, no matter how you look at it,  so GET THE FUCK OVER IT.

I never understood politics, never got into it.  And the assholes who spout off 24/7 about it make me REALLY damn thankful I live in my little clueless bubble.

Guess what? I voted.  To the extent of what I know and believe, I voted.  BUT.  Everything is still the fucking same.  I’m still HEAPS in debt.  I’m still not even CLOSE to living the life I want to.  And guess what?  That’s MY OWN DAMN FAULT b/c I’M the one who spent too much and fucked up my life.  I don’t think anything the government can/will do is going to help me, quite honestly. MY FAULT.  No one else’s.

Yay for you if you’re all politically involved and shit.  I wasn’t raised that way.  ‘Twas better to smile and be cute and be nice.  My stupid pea brain and all its ADDed frazzledness can’t comprehend a lot of shit that’s out there.

Until someone give me a “Politics For Dummies” course that doesn’t have an agenda one way or the other and can really break it down for me…I don’t see that shit changing any time soon.

In the meantime, again I will say…THE ELECTION IS DONE.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I hate politics

  1. Tobeylee says:

    AMEN! Well Said!

  2. Kathryn says:

    I agree completely with the damn pressure to vote, when you feel there’s nothing worth voting for! I don’t freaking follow politics at all, and even if I try I still don’t get it. I voted this time, just because I felt I had to. Do I think it made a difference? Hell no. Do I even care? Hell no. I know nothing and no damn politician can fix the problems no matter what bullshit they come up with in their ANNOYING as hell campaigns! Thanks for writing this on your blog. I feel ya, sista! And as Tobeylee said: AMEN!

Leave a Reply

