The closer I get to you…

So I realized today…

…that I’m just about approaching the 6-months-until-I-get-married mark.

HOLY SHIT.

I have a LOT of work to do.  I have to get logistics of entertainment taken care of, work on the decor, cake design, flowers, get my dress fitted…OH MY GOD.

Can I do it in 6 months?  Am I on track? Falling behind?

I talked to my mother on the phone earlier tonight, and I said, “Can you believe, that in 6 months, your BABY GIRL is going to be a MRS.????  Doesn’t it seem like just yesterday, I was 12 years old, crying on the kitchen floor, BEGGING to not have to go to school again?”

(Shut it – I moved to a new town in 7th grade, and it was very traumatic for me)

(But then I was crying in my dorm room for the first month STRAIGHT of college – this might have been a trend in my life)

Point being, I am now 35 years old, and I am going to be a BRIDE.  I’m getting married.  Trippy shit, man.  After I broke off my first engagement about 10 years ago, and for years afterward, I thought this day would NEVER come.

I’m feeling all mushy-gushy right now.  And panicky.  I wake up a lot during the night, and my brain just runs wild.  Lists and agendas and I’m going NUTS.

Holy CRAP, I’m getting married.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The closer I get to you…

  1. L says:

    You’ll be fine. Just remember to breathe, and make a lot of lists. Remember, half the fun of getting married is actually having *fun* with it. 🙂

    If you want, I can totally help you out.

Leave a Reply

