A good kind of tired.

Yesterday, Team Gilly’s had our fundraiser for the Alzheimer’s Association.  We raised $953!!!! It was a very long, very tiring, but very fulfilling day.  I am physically exhausted, and emotionally drained.  But extremely happy and proud to have been a part of this event.

We still have our walk in October, so our efforts don’t stop here.  If you’d like to donate, you can do so here.

On Friday I had headed over to Costco, to pick up food and supplies for the fundraiser.  We sold a LOT of burgers, hot dogs and nachos yesterday, but we have a lot of leftovers that are sitting in my fridge.  In fact, I had tortilla chips and queso for breakfast (I know, kinda gross).  I have a feeling I’ll be having burgers and dogs and cheese for a every meal for the next few weeks.  Which of course will do WONDERS for my dieting efforts.  But I don’t really want the food to go to waste either.  So it’s like, what do you do, you know?  I guess I’ll have to log in some more time at the gym.

I haven’t been to the gym in 3 days.  This makes me upset, because I feel guilty for not going.  But it’s also been a very busy couple of days.  I was going to go back to the gym today, but after spending almost 12 hours on my feet yesterday, I came home to extremely swollen ankles.  My feet also just HURT.  I’m guessing (and HOPING), that it was just because I did so much standing yesterday.  The swelling seems to be almost 100% better this morning, so I don’t think there’s any need to be alarmed at this point.

But I am SO tired.  I think I should go back to sleep for a while.  I think I deserve a lazy day today.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A good kind of tired.

  1. sonya says:

    Once again, I am here to advise. Break up the burgers and make chili. Then you can have chili cheese dogs!

    • meredithelaine says:

      Oooh. That’s a good idea. Eric likes chili too. Do you have a recipe recommendation? BTW, thank you for all your help yesterday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

