At risk of becoming a hermit. Sort of.

Most of the time, when I turn down a social invite it’s for a couple of reasons:

1. I’m trying to save money.  (And failing, miserably, but that’s neither here nor there people!)

2. If I leave my parking on the street now, I won’t have one when I get back and will have to walk a number of blocks, if I can find anywhere at all in the general vicinity to park.  Otherwise, I’ll have to park on the main drag.  Twice, I’ve done it when it was street sweeping night, and got a $40 ticket each time.  So in most cases, if I can’t walk to it, I ain’t going.

3. Calories.  People want to eat, people want to drink.  And I just can’t DO that like a normal person.  I’m already over in calories for the week, and it’s only Tuesday night.  I’m FREAKING OUT about it too.

Someday I’ll write a post about something besides my weight and dieting.  But not tonight.

These days, “Calories” is more like #1, as I’m sure you can tell.  I cried for hours last Thursday night, telling my fiance that I’m going to ruin the wedding because I’m a “fat fucking heifer whore” – yes, I believe those were the exact words.

He’s so LUCKY, isn’t he?  *eyeroll*

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

