I literally have about 15 black shirts

I rotate them continually. On the rare occasion that I wear a shirt in an actual color, my friends are shocked.

It doesn’t happen that often, though.

If anyone thought they’d ever see me in anything other than black shirts and jeans/denim skirt anytime soon…

HAHA.  You’ll be waiting a LONG, LONG time.  I went to four stores today.  I tried on about 10 dresses, 2 tops and 1 skirt.  They all made me look hideous and/or pregnant.

It was absolute misery.  And then I came home and binged, because I’m nothing if not counter-productive.  It’s as if somehow, deep down, I don’t WANT to be thin and happy or something.

I did work out afterwards, so at least I “made up” for it.

It’s been hard for me not to cry tonight.  I tried to do something nice for myself.  As a result, I got stuck in WORSE traffic than usual on the 805.

But I did get some extra points and a new badge on Foursquare.  So I guess there’s that.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

