Random smattering of words

I don’t know.  Felt like talking.  Felt like I talked a lot tonight when I went to Steak Night with some friends.

Wait.  You don’t know STEAK NIGHT?  It’s only the best, cheapest night of deliciousness EVER.

I’m just currently trying to get through this week.  Sunday is the finals of the Epic Karaoke Competition of Doom!  I’m nervous.  I’m excited.  I’ve been in it for the past 2 years and it’s bundles of fun.  But dammit, I have a wedding to pay for, and I could use some fundage.  I have a lot to do this week.  I need an outfit.  I need to get a mani/pedi.   Not that this is a pageant, but I think that looking somewhat close to my best would help.  I need a nap.  I need to get my car washed.  Seriously, I can barely see out the damn thing.

I need to work out.  But not now.  Because, you know, Steak Night.  I’m in no condition to be jumping and walking in place and what not.

I should have lost a lot more weight by now.  But I haven’t.  I have a wedding in less than 10 months.   I have a life to be beautiful for.  And that shit ain’t happening right now, and it’s making me upset.  Summer is filled with parties and BBQs and celebrations, and REALLY.  Am I supposed to get up at 3am to workout to make up for it all.

Apparently.  Maybe.  I don’t know.

Regardless.  Wish me luck on Sunday.  I’m so excited.  The competition is always a good time.

Fear me.  I’m bringin’ the big guns. Vocally speaking, of course.

Jeez. I should go to bed.  Night night.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random smattering of words

  1. Kat says:

    GOOD LUCK!
    Does her Good-luck-dance.

    -Kat

Leave a Reply

