It’s been awhile…

Whenever I write something like that, I automatically think of the Staind song.  Don’t hate; that was a great song back in the day.  Honestly, Staind has a number of really solid songs, as far as I’m concerned.  I know many people who would disagree with me…do I care?  Not really.

People don’t love me for my awesome taste.  People love me because I’m a nice person.  I think.

So yeah, it’s been awhile, and I don’t have too much to share.  Only because I’ve been on-and-off sick for the past few weeks. And every time I started to feel a little bit better, and I’d trying doing something normal (working out, going out, etc.) I’d end up sick again.  That whole 2 steps forward, 1 step back sort of thing.

On Saturday night, I was actually really scared.  My tonsils (I guess?) were getting increasingly swollen.  It was so painful to swallow, and my ears hurt so bad.  I remembered what it was like as a kid, having ear aches.  I remember my parents taking me to the emergency room when I was 4 years old for that.

I felt like that all over again.  Rubbing my ears and crying.

I drank so much tea, ate more ice cream than I have in YEARS, and even munched on a raw potato, because the internet told me to.

It felt as if my throat was almost spasming every so often.  I was in a lot of pain and terrified.  I almost went to the Emergency Room, but I decided to try and suck it up until the morning.  I went to an Urgent Care place the second it opened – and I was in and out in an hour!  Pretty impressive.  They were a nice bunch, and I got a prescription for antibiotics and for ear drops.  Apparently I have a pretty bad case of sinusitis, plus redness, swelling and fluid in my ears.

So far, I’m doing okay.  My ears still hurt a little, but not as bad as it was.  My throat has also improved a little bit.

Exciting stuff, huh?   Aren’t you glad that I killed 15 minutes of time to type this out?  Aren’t you glad you killed about 3 minutes reading it.

Geez, my life is kinda boring.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s been awhile…

  1. Writer Writing says:

    FEEL BETTER!!!

Leave a Reply

