Ups and downs.

I won a gift certificate to a local spa, thanks to my twitter awesomeness!!!   I don’t know what spa it is, but I suppose I’ll find out when I visit the radio station to pick up the prize.  Can’t wait to get a massage or some sort of treatment.  When I got the notification, that was definitely a fun, happy little boost to my day.

Other than that, it was nothing unusual for a Monday.

I’m going through a rough patch right now.  I’m very, very sad.  Heartbroken, in a way.  Trying to come to terms with certain things in my life.  Acceptance is hard.

All I can do now is just try and be at peace with it.  And take comfort in those who love me.

I’m heading back to New Jersey in a few weeks.  Visit with the family (including the new nephew my sis/BIL adopted!) and any friends who are around and want to hang.  Talk Wedding Financials (dun, dun dunnnnn) and do some pre-dress shopping.

Definitely looking forward to that.  Catching up with everyone, and focusing on positive things.

I just wish I could do that right now.  The stress is definitely getting to me.  My teeth ACHE.  I think I was clenching them really hard in my sleep last night.

So much on my mind…

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

