Let’s call Halloween what it is – excuse to dress like a hooker night – Bill Maher

That quote above is from Bill Maher’s twitter.  And one of my peeps retweeted it and I busted out in hysterics, because REALLY?  It’s the damn truth.  I mean, Party City has a whole damn catagory dedicated to it – the Sexy costumes.

Honestly, if I had the bod, I’d rock one of those outfits.   Damn right I would.

Despite my griping about Halloween, I have a costume.  It’s nothing exciting, it’s boring and cliche and not at all imaginative, but I feel like I can pull it off and look cute.  I have accessories, and I’ll be wearing costume-y make-up, so YAY ME!

Of course, yesterday, I thought of a RAD (at least to me) costume idea, but I have neither the time nor funds to pull it all together.  So I figured I’d share with everyone, in case anyone else thinks it’s funny and wants to do it.  You should totally credit me, though.  It’s only fair.

It would be really funny to be the Queen (or King) of As Seen On TV.  You know, wrap yourself up in a Snuggie like a royal cloak.  Complete with a “fur” lining made out of a ShamWow.  Carrying an AquaGlobe scepter!  Rockin’ some regal Bumpit hair!  If you’re having a party at your house, serve drinks made with your Magic Bullet and snacks made with your Slap Chop!

Just a thought.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s call Halloween what it is – excuse to dress like a hooker night – Bill Maher

  1. humanresourcespufnstuf says:

    Are you mocking my mom? Her love of As Seen on TV products knows no bounds and cannot be restrained. I’m already looking forward to my Mighty Putty and OvGlove that will be under the Christmas tree 😉

Leave a Reply

