My boyfriend’s back and you’re gonna be in trouble…

Yes, after a tough month, Eric is now home.  And not a moment too soon. Towards the end of our time apart, I started to lose it a bit.  Last Saturday I had a massive breakdown of sorts – both because he was gone, and because of other factors (that I will continue to blog about, I’m sure.  Expect whining about my weight and my looks. Whee).

But SUNDAY SUNDAY SUNDAY!  After missing his original flight and having to wait through a few standbys…he came home.  So of course, I made a “WOO HOO! WELCOME HOME!” sign, and decided to get dressed up to greet him at the airport.

So I put on a black v-neck shirt (nothing outrageous), my denim mini skirt and my black platforms.  I leave the house thinking, DAMN, I look fierce.

I arrive at the airport and get some odd sideways glances, and I think, DAMN, I look like a hooker.

Oops.

But, Eric was happy to see me, and that’s all that really matters.

So it’s been a sweet reunion.  I keep looking at him, and sort of patting him on the head, just in awe that he’s actually here and he’s back.

And now I’ll be back to (semi) normal.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

