Miracles do happen

So, it’s been a hot second since I last wrote.  I could write about the multitudes of celebrities who have passed recently.  I could write about how Panic (!) At The Disco has now split in two (and yes, being the overgrown emo kid that I am, I’m somewhat baffled and saddened by this).  I could write about how Ryan Ross, ex-primary songwriter of P(!)ATD, is apparently on coke (and, again, I’m baffled, intrigued and probably spend way too much time thinking about this. I’m kind of a 13 year old girl in these ways). I could talk about the awesome dinner/bar/karaoke date I had with Eric last night.

But instead I’m come bearing THE MOST AWESOME NEWS:  My shower has water pressure!

Eric and I have been living in our apartment for roughly 6 months now.  During that time, our water pressure has been lacking.  Enough to get showered and clean, mind you, but not enough to make the shower an enjoyable experience.  Wow, that sounds really pervy.  But what I’m saying is, I couldn’t just be all Ahhhhh, yay shower.  It’s been more like Oh my GOD, how long do I have to stand under this drizzle before all the shampoo is rinsed out of my hair!!!?!?!?!

Today, after work, I went on my usual walk with my 2 friends.  Which, by the way, today was the first day that I didn’t feel like I was going to die before I got back to my car.  I’m guessing this is progress.  But I’m wandering off topic.  I come home and do my laundry.  And I decide, ok, yeah, I need to clean myself as well.  Well, when I turned on the shower, I was met with a few weird sputtering sounds and then WOOOOOSH! The stream of water reaches clear to the end of the tub!  Previously, the water made it maybe half-way.  The water felt like it was actually rinsing me.

I’m probably not articulating this well at all, but that’s because I just had an awesome shower and am nice and relaxed!

Waking up tomorrow morning and getting ready for work is going to be so much more pleasant.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miracles do happen

  1. humanresourcespufnstuf says:

    Maybe MJ was using all of SoCal’s water? Coincidence that he passes and you have water pressure? I think not 😉

    • meredithelaine says:

      Or…it could just have been that we had a water main break. Apparently that’s what happened, and the repairs just happened to be extra-awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

