Victory is mine!

After a year sleeping in a dorm-style twin bed, and 2 years in a futon, I’m going to be sleeping in an actual BED. We picked it up at Ikea today and are in the process of putting it together.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Victory is mine!

  1. humanresourcespufnstuf says:

    congrats on the real bed! I love Ikea, but you’ll have to tell me how your assembly goes. I usually have between 7 and 19 parts that are left over and I cannot account for.

  2. Meredith says:

    It actually went relatively smoothly. One random left over part, but according to the directions, we got it right. It took forever though, because FIRST we had to disassemble the futon we’ve been sleeping on for 2 years, put that in the storage garage and THEN get the bed all set up.

    But the sleep…oh, the sleep! My back is so happy.

  3. jane says:

    I love Ikea! When I had my own 2 bdr. condo, I furnished my entire house from Ikea, all for about $2,500. And my bed was just like yours looks, it had wood slats underneath & a futon mattress, which I loved cuz you can always change the cover & they’re pretty cheap.
    Isn’t it kinda neat how if you live w/o simple comforts, like a real bed, you really appreciate it when you get one? A comfortable bed. Who would’ve thought it could mean so much? Answer: Someone who had to go without.
    😉

    • meredithelaine says:

      re: Isn’t it kinda neat how if you live w/o simple comforts, like a real bed, you really appreciate it when you get one? A comfortable bed. Who would’ve thought it could mean so much? Answer: Someone who had to go without.

      How funny! My boss said the SAME EXACT THING to me on Friday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

