A year goes by so quickly

…when you actually enjoy your job.

Today was my 1 year anniversary at work.  I’m so thankful for whoever it was that saw my resume and persuaded my now-boss to call me.  I had left the evil Online University Call Center Factory about a month prior, and was relying on Eric to get me by.  I got back into the Recruitment industry, and got back to doing what I love.

I’ve pretty much always been on the back office end of recruitment – paperwork, references, timecards, etc.  But late last year, I was given the opportunity to start recruiting.  The firm that I work for is very specialized, but I’m now doing Administrative/Clerical recruiting – just specifically within this industry.  My boss has had promotional mailers made to send out to new and prospective clients.  I’ve made about 5 or 6 placements since late October – which I’m thinking is not too shabby for a new division of a company in a down economy.

This has been a rough week for me professionally, for reasons that I don’t think I should really discuss in a blog.  But it has taken it’s toll on my spirit and my confidence in this role of mine.  However, my coworkers tell me that things like this happen.  No one’s angry or disappointed in me.  Except for maybe myself.  But then again, I know that I’m probably the one person who will always beat myself up the most.  Something I’ll continually be working on.

Overall, though, it’s been a great year with the company.  Here’s to many, many more.

I mean, PLEASE.  We have a ping-pong table, a dart board and a foosball table.

About meredithelaine

thirty-something. karaoke diva. just trying to get by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

